Wednesday, March 14, 2012

NAG 2012: Under-16 Boys Final Result

As expected, Roshan Singh Ajeet Singh is the new Under-16 Champion. According to reliable source came from the Arbiters, his opponent three-time National Age Group Champion Tan Wei Hao was leading in material so there might be a 3-way playoff possibility. However, the latter had miscalculated a position and handed the game to Roshan.

Meanwhile, 2nd seed Tan Jun Feng had a very poor outing in this event where he only obtained 5 points from 8 games. Fikri Saleh (seeded 5th), Suniil Kalivanan (seeded 6th) and Low Jun Keat (seeded 7th) too had a bad outing.

The full results as below: