Monday, April 18, 2011

MSSWP Chess Final 2011 (Lower Secondary Schools)

The 3 days individual event was concluded on last Friday. The full result yet to be posted on the MSSMKL blogsite, so here is a snap shot of the top winners list:

Under-15 Boys
Champion >> Mohd Faizal Roslan
Second >> Tan Jun Feng
Third >> Tan Wei Hao
Fourth >> Albert Ang

These 4 students are the strongest same category quartet in the KL team. It is nice to see them finished inside top 4. Less headache for the Selection Committee of MSSWP to finalise the 6 boys for this category. To achieve this result, both Faizal and Jun Feng have to dispose off their respective "lesser in experience" opponent in Round 7 which they actually did it, while Wei Hao and Albert played to a draw. It is anybody guessing on the remaining two names for this category.

Under-15 Girls
Champion >> Wendy Tan Li Ting
Second >> Camilia Johari
Third >> Natasha Kavina Sundra Rajoo
Fourth >> Pavitranayagi Jayamurthey

I heard from sources (I yet to verify it with MSSWP Organiser) that All except the third placing girl have gain automatic qualification spots into the KL team, while the third who came in third has to go through playoff with 7 other girls for the remaining 3 spots.